Sorry for the inconvenience. The task info is created on server, but is also cached locally. Sometimes when a network error happens while uploading the task info file, the existing file could gets deleted but the newer version file failed to upload. When you restart DriveHQ Online Backup, the backup tasks become lost. we are working on a version that adds fault tolerance on this. In the meantime, you can recreate the same backup tasks using the same name and the same source folders. This way, you don't need to upload files again. The backup tasks will be fixed very quickly.
If you need to restored any backed up files, you can also use FileManager. DriveHQ stores backup files in the folder:
Or if you use "backup with encryption", then the folder is:
\My Documents\My Encrypted Data\