Read/Reply : 6650/3
  • matrix84
  • (7 posts)

Hello, is there any way to stop the following folder being created after a file has been deleted on a Sycro change?

_DHQ_SyncCache_

Please confirm.

Mark

 


1/9/2013 7:28:24 PM

  • matrix84
  • (7 posts)
Subject: Re:_DHQ_SyncCache_

OK worked it out however is there a way to defaulty list a number of files to exclude and change default settings when syncronizing files? 


Reply
1/10/2013 4:33:21 AM

  • DriveHQ Webmaster
  • (1099 posts)
Subject: Re:_DHQ_SyncCache_

If you use DriveHQ FileManager's folder synchronization feature and if you don't want _DHQ_Sync_Cache_ folders being created, you can click on Tools --> Manage Synchronization. It will display a list of synchronization tasks. Select a sync task and click on Edit to edit the synchronization task. You can uncheck the check box  "Save a backup copy of automatically deleted files".

It is not recommended unchecking the check box. Please note Folder Synchronization is not the same as Data Backup. If you accidentally delete a file in a synchronized folder, FileManager will delete the synchronized file in the other folder. This could result in data loss. If you don't uncheck the checkbox, then you are better protected.

Of course, if it is for data backup, please use DriveHQ Online Backup client software. DriveHQ Online Backup will never automatically delete your files.

 


Reply
1/14/2013 1:45:32 AM

  • DriveHQ Webmaster
  • (1099 posts)
Subject: Re: _DHQ_SyncCache_

User: matrix84  -  1/10/2013 4:33:21 AM

OK worked it out however is there a way to defaulty list a number of files to exclude and change default settings when syncronizing files? 

>>> OK worked it out however is there a way to defaulty list a number of files to exclude and change default settings when syncronizing files? 

You can change synchronization settings. To edit a synchronization task, please click on Tools --> Manage Synchronization. Then select a task and click on Edit.

You can exclude certain files, folders or file typs from being synchronized; you can also change other settings. However, you cannot change the default settings.


Reply
1/14/2013 1:49:16 AM

Quickly Reply

Please logon and reply, Not DriveHQ Member?