Forum Index \ DriveHQ Customer Support Forum \
Read/Reply : 5575/1
  • accuratetax1
  • (2 posts)

I have set two folders to syn. one local and host.  The local to syn to the host.

But every time I do open the file and work on it, and after I close it, I do get a message saying the C:\XXXX.CCCC.XXx has changed do you want to delete it.

Do you know why?

Because once I said yes, and it delete it both copies on my remote and the host.  I was luck that I had another copy.

10/16/2006 6:11:09 AM

  • DriveHQ Webmaster
  • (1099 posts)
Subject: Re: Changes made do you want to delelet

That would be a very strange bug. Could you email me the screenshot to Please make sure that you understand: if you delete a file in one sync-ed folder, the file will also be deleted in the corresponding sync folder. The application should have warned that.

Now can you also tell us what type of file is it and which application was used to edit the file? Some application creates a lot of temp files (e.g. Microsoft Office). In this case, FileManager automatically skips the temp file.

Please also let me know which version of FileManager you have, make sure to include the Build Number. Thank you.

10/16/2006 2:56:19 PM

Quickly Reply

Please logon and reply, Not DriveHQ Member?