Read/Reply : 8724/1
  • ebborden
  • (3 posts)

I have DriveHQ installed on 3 different machines (home, office and notebook), and I have the home and office machines set to synchronize my data directory (same on all computers) using a daily synchronization. Trouble is that each time the auto synch runs, it pops up a window

"synchronizing DriveHQ folder with local folder

and offers 4 options:
Overwrite Remote, Overwrite Local, Overwrite Older, Skip

It then halts until I come back to the machine and select "Overwrite Older". This defeats the purpose of automatic synching.

Is there a way to make it always default to Overwrite Older? There is no obvious choice on the "manage folder synchronization", "my options" or "system options" windows to do this.

3/20/2010 9:11:27 AM

  • DriveHQ Webmaster
  • (1099 posts)
Subject: Re: DriveHQ file manager

Please make sure you have the latest version DriveHQ FileManager 4.5 build 327 (or future versions). You can click on Tools --> Manage Synchronization to configure the default action; a screenshot is shown below.

Config folder sync default overwrite direction

3/27/2010 2:43:09 AM

Quickly Reply

Please logon and reply, Not DriveHQ Member?