I assume you use our group account service. In that case, please use "Add an Existing User" in the group admin. Don't use "Create a User".
When you delete a user from a group, the user can be permanently deleted; or he can be deleted from your group and become a regular user.
When you add a regular user to join your group, the regular user will receive a notification email. He/she must agree to join your group.