Forum Index \ DriveHQ Customer Support Forum \
Read/Reply : 5103/3
  • kaybentley
  • (15 posts)
Don't know if that's the right subject but back up seems to keep files that are no longer in the folder that it is backing up.  Is there a way of it just doing actually in the folder and not keeping old deleted files.  thank you (and I hope this makes sense).

9/15/2007 7:07:24 PM

  • DriveHQ Webmaster
  • (1099 posts)
Subject: Re: Keeping files that are no longer needed

FYI, DriveHQ Online Backup is designed for best protection of your files. If you have delete a file from your source folder, or if you modify a file in the source folder, the deleted file or the modified file is still kept on DriveHQ.com. This protects you from accidentally delete/modify files. If you are sure that you don't want to keep the deleted files or the old versions, you can delete them using DriveHQ Online Backup. Go to Manage Tasks, select the task and edit it. You can click on the button "Delete un-used files on Server" to delete them; you can also set less versions to keep.

If you don't want this level of protection, you can use DriveHQ FileManager's folder synchronization feature. Be careful that folder synchronization doesn't protect you from accidental deletion.

 


Reply
9/16/2007 3:04:24 AM

  • kaybentley
  • (15 posts)
Subject: Re: Re: Keeping files that are no longer needed

User: DriveHQ Webmaster  -  9/16/2007 3:04:24 AM

FYI, DriveHQ Online Backup is designed for best protection of your files. If you have delete a file from your source folder, or if you modify a file in the source folder, the deleted file or the modified file is still kept on DriveHQ.com. This protects you from accidentally delete/modify files. If you are sure that you don't want to keep the deleted files or the old versions, you can delete them using DriveHQ Online Backup. Go to Manage Tasks, select the task and edit it. You can click on the button "Delete un-used files on Server" to delete them; you can also set less versions to keep.

If you don't want this level of protection, you can use DriveHQ FileManager's folder synchronization feature. Be careful that folder synchronization doesn't protect you from accidental deletion.

 

When I go to manage tasks, edit, there is no option for "delete un-used files on server".

Reply
9/23/2007 1:04:27 PM

  • DriveHQ Webmaster
  • (1099 posts)
Subject: Re: Keeping files that are no longer needed - Please make sure you have the late...

User: kaybentley  -  9/23/2007 1:04:27 PM

User: DriveHQ Webmaster  -  9/16/2007 3:04:24 AM

FYI, DriveHQ Online Backup is designed for best protection of your files. If you have delete a file from your source folder, or if you modify a file in the source folder, the deleted file or the modified file is still kept on DriveHQ.com. This protects you from accidentally delete/modify files. If you are sure that you don't want to keep the deleted files or the old versions, you can delete them using DriveHQ Online Backup. Go to Manage Tasks, select the task and edit it. You can click on the button "Delete un-used files on Server" to delete them; you can also set less versions to keep.

If you don't want this level of protection, you can use DriveHQ FileManager's folder synchronization feature. Be careful that folder synchronization doesn't protect you from accidental deletion.

 

When I go to manage tasks, edit, there is no option for "delete un-used files on server".

Please make sure you have the latest version. It seems your version is very old if you don't see the button. If you have the new version, then logon Online Backup, click on Manage Tasks, then select a task and click on Edit, you should see the "Delete Un-used Files in Server" button on bottom-right corner.


Reply
9/23/2007 4:33:34 PM

Quickly Reply

Please logon and reply, Not DriveHQ Member?