Minutes of the Faculty Senate

MEETING

Date 2017-10-20

Call \square regular \boxtimes special

Site Board of Regents Conference Room, Wūlka Campus

Remote Sites Polycom Room, Arrak Campus

Chair Nik Willson, Developmental Education – Faculty Senate PresidentRecording Dr. Jaerin Chung, Liberal Arts – Faculty Senate Secretary/Treasurer

Record status \boxtimes draft \square official

FACULTY Total Present: 39

Attended			Apologized	
Dep	Name		Name (E: Excused)	
Adjunct				
Business	Kendall-Lekka, Meitaka Teshome, Seyoum			
Dev. Education	Hazzard, Andrea Ishiguro, Amanda Krawczyk, Ewa Maitokana, Gade	Seru, Jennifer Williams, Ed Williams, Amanda Wilson, Nikolas	Bojos, Rosalie Morgan, Cameron Cooke, Richard DiLella, Joseph Enriquez, Emiliana	
Elem. Edu	Koroi, Rosie Perkins, Pamela Soje, Gabriel		Castaño, Luciana	
GED			Andrew, Mothy Herkinos, Tone Ientaake, Moarieta	
LA	Carroll, John Jaerin, Chung Heath, Raychelle D. Newman, Richard	Switaj, Elizabeth Van Auken, Mary Wilbanks, David	Goto, Sayaka Maupin, Mary	
M. Studies			Alik, Wilbert Lajar, Hermon Olter, Werter	Philimon, Anel
Nursing	Peter, Florence		Bohanny, Walton Sumaoang, Moses	
Library				·

STEM	Edward, Alfonso Canonigo, Ernest T.	Vila, Curtis Frandsen, Cassandra Hackerott, Serena	Baleikorocau, Waisiki Corpuz, Michael Sumaoang, Rosalinda
Unassigned	16 (including Jacklick, Charles; Still Villi John, and etc)		

Faculty Senate
College of the Marshall Islands
2017-10-20

Minutes Page **2** of **2**

PROCEEDINGS

- 1. Call to Order
 - **a.** 12:02
- **2.** Formal response after meeting with administration on Performance Management System (PMS)
 - **a.** Senate held a secret ballot vote on the question:

Has the present meeting restored your confidence in PMS evaluations? ${\bf b}$. results

10 YES

24 NO

5 ABSTAIN

- **c.** The NOs carried.
- **d.** Therefore the Faculty Senate's formal position with respect to PMS evaluations remained one of *no confidence*.